somebodylovesmeblog

Sharing God's love with the world, one heart at a time.

New Eyes

4 Comments

I love to go for walks during my lunch break at work.  It is a wonderful time to pray the rosary and meditate.  There is a beautiful, quiet open space toward the back of the building, and I usually feel drawn to that area.

For many months, while walking, I heard the words “Open your eyes and you will see”.  I knew the words came from God, however, I did not know what they meant.

While at a prayer meeting, the words were made crystal clear to me.  One of the women there spoke a prophecy…and I knew it was directed at me.  I actually got goose bumps. She said “There is someone here who is looking to see with new eyes.  I am telling you to stop praying in the old way.  Pray in me and through me.”  I understood that meant for me to stop praying to a God that is “out there somewhere” and start praying in Him and through Him…in and through my own heart and soul.  He is as close as my own heart. Isn’t that amazing?  I never thought of it like that…

Fast forward a few weeks…it was a beautiful Spring day…about 80 degrees, and I just HAD to go outside in the sunshine!!!  While on my walk, at my favorite place, I received a new message – “Are you ready to see?”

Up until today, I believed that the Lord was guiding me to open my eyes to the need around me.  I still believe that, and am working on being aware and keeping my eyes and heart open to see the opportunities of each day…and to show love in any way I can.  But I believe it goes further…

I believe that He is reminding me to be prepared.  As in “Are you READY to see”?  Hmm…am I ready to be used for God’s purpose?  That can only be achieved by becoming closer to Him, through scriptures, prayer, and meditation.  So I am really working on the preparation, so the Lord can use me, according to His Divine Plan.

Each one of us plays an important part of His plan, to share the Gospel of Christ and build His kingdom.  Are you feeling Him drawing you closer?

I am trusting that God  will complete what He has begun in me, and have chosen to turn my life over to Him.  “I am the handmaid of the Lord, let it be done unto me according to His word”.

Luke 1:38   And Mary said, Behold the handmaid of the Lord; be it unto me according to thy word. And the angel departed from her.

Philippians 1:6  Being confident of this very thing, that he which hath begun a good work in you will perform it until the day of Jesus Christ

Ephesians 6:11-18

4 thoughts on “New Eyes

  1. I’m glad you stopped by my blog, and vice versa. Thanks for the word you received from God. Praying in a new way, huh? Have you ever read Margaret Fienberg’s, Wonderstruck? It was eye-opening for my women’s study and a delight.

    Like

  2. Thanks for the recommendation. I love to read and will pick it up: – )

    Like

  3. You are such and inspiration to me….I hope you realize just how much my family and I love you. You have TRULY become a blessing in my life…I just love reading your blog. I get sometihng out of every single one…even if I don’t comment….my “life business” has gotten me so busy lately my time with God has taken a hit….I think its time for me to refocus…slow down and “smell the roses” if you get my drift. Sometimes we can get so caught up in life…even if we are doing Gods work (aka DBP and POP) that we forget to step back and remember WHY we do what we do…..as you know I am going on vacation soon, the books I am taking to the beach are the ones you told me to get MONTHS ago and have been sitting on my end table….so I promise you I WILL read them lol and it will be a great time for reflection and just thanking God for ALL the miracles and blessings He has given me….and that of course includes you and Joe….love you both!!! May God continue to bless you for the work you do in His name. YOU are an angel of God!! and I am blessed to call you sister and friend!!!

    Like

  4. Hey Jimmy, are you going on vacation soon? I didn’t know….hahaha!!! We all seem to be fighting the same battle in different ways. The only true answer is keeping close with our Lord. He is always with us; we need faith, prayer and meditation to realize the awesomeness of that!

    Thank you so much for reading my blogs and I LOVE your comments. Enjoy your family vacation, and enjoy the books. I am sure Nancy will love them too: – )

    Like

Leave a Reply

