somebodylovesmeblog

Sharing God's love with the world, one heart at a time.

Get A Grip!

Leave a comment

Tina has a way of touching my heart with true wisdom disguised as shared life stories. Thanks Tina…for your willingness to be God’s vessel!

Just Ask Tina

When I was a little girl, my dad lived on a lake. And while I admit that I don’t make it a habit of swimming in lakes these days – particularly because of the prevalence of alligators in Florida – it’s something I very much looked forward to on my weekends at my dad’s house.

One Sunday, Daddy said my sister, Jerri, and I could go swimming after church. As soon as we got home, we scampered into the house to change into our bathing suits while Daddy moseyed out to the bank and sat down, taking off his church shoes (a/k/a cowboy boots) and socks as he waited for us to come out.

We darted out of the house and raced through the yard and down toward the water, jumping in with a splash. Daddy looked on with a smile as we giggled and frolicked in the cool water…

View original post 511 more words

Leave a Reply

