somebodylovesmeblog

Sharing God's love with the world, one heart at a time.

True Purpose

19 Comments

These words were given to me this morning.  Maybe they are meant for you…as they are  for me:

How much more time will you waste feeling inadequate, and waiting for the revelation of God’s real purpose for your life?  How long will you continue to pray for the Lord to reveal your true calling, as though He hasn’t already?

Have you ever considered that each person and sometimes ‘mundane’ circumstances in your daily life, are all intricate parts of His Divine Plan?  That maybe those people that you pass by or communicate with in such a nonchalant way, are an important part of your mission and purpose?  Sometimes, they are those that you push aside and away from you.  The ones who are so unlike you, or make you feel uncomfortable.

Have you ever wondered about the blessings you have been blocking in the lives of the ones you cast aside? Or the blessings blocked in your own life due to those decisions?

Maybe we only need to open our eyes to the opportunities God is placing right in front of our noses…the opportunities given to share His love with those in need.  When we take the step forward to live and love for Christ, we will notice more and more the people God entrusts to us, and we will realize it is through these acts of love that we grow as people. 

It is through these acts of unselfish love that we are brought closer to Jesus, and our true personality and spirit are revealed.

So as you go through your day today, pay special attention to those around you…and make the decision to love.  You may find that is your true purpose.

19 thoughts on “True Purpose

  1. Bernadette,

    How I needed to hear this, also. There is someone in my life who I try my best at times to “cast aside.” It is not due truly with so much cruelty on my part or that I think I am better, it has more to do with patience than anything. They are someone who feels sorry for themselves constantly, and due to everything going on in my life, I just do not have the patience to listen to them. When he and his wife come to me, I can be very snappy at times. After reading this, I know in those moments I have to set myself aside, and try my best to issue forth kindness and love. Thanks for the reminder. God Bless, SR

    Like

    • SR,

      Thanks for sharing your struggle. I know there are a few people in my life that I need to be more welcoming and loving with, and I need to “set myself aside.”

      May God continue to bless you,
      Bernadette

      Like

  2. True and VERY TRUE!

    Well done my friend!

    Thanks and continued Blessings,

    Patrick

    Like

  3. This is so beautiful. ..and so true. Thank you for reaching me today with this perfect message ❤

    Like

  4. Awesome post Mrs. Bernadette! Thank you for being obedient to the Holy Spirit and sharing with us.

    Blessings,
    Aisha

    Like

  5. Truth beautifully told.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. This is a subject that my husband and I both have been discussing quite often lately. I can’t tell you how timely this is for the both of us! I fully intend to share this with him this evening.

    Liked by 1 person

    • So happy this message was helpful to you! My husband and I have also been discussing this same thing. When these words were given to me, I realized that when we are open to The Lord’s will for our lives, and place our trust in Him, we have to trust He is working through us. Sometimes we tend to keep looking for that “big purpose” according to what we think it might or should be, and forget to notice the daily purpose He is working in and through our lives.

      When you really think about God’s will…it is exciting and overwhelming to realize we all have a unique part of building His Kingdom. We are all created to touch certain lives; we are all interconnected. And it is VERY important to realize that we are all different parts of the body of Christ, and should not strive to be like someone else…we should strive to be like Jesus (the Head). The closer we align ourselves with Jesus, the more we will realize our true identity.

      May God continue to bless you and your family:-)
      Bernadette

      Like

      • Here’s an idea shared with me MANY years ago on discernment.

        I was told by a very holy and pious priest that when trying to discern God’s Will for us, if we have a reoccurring thought or dream about what we “might do”; sorta like a merry-go-round, then it is likely the Holy Spirit trying to talk to us; to lead us.

        Pray much and if after reflection your at peace within your self, its the right thing to do.

        John 14:27 ” Peace I leave with you, my peace I give unto you: not as the world giveth, do I give unto you. Let not your heart be troubled, nor let it be afraid. ”

        If your agitated about it, its likely NOT what God intends for you.

        May God Bless and guide you,

        Patrick

        Liked by 1 person

  7. Patrick…that is VERY helpful to me. I will pass that along to my husband. Thank you!

    Like

  8. The Lord has been telling me the same message. Funny how I’m so busy looking for purpose and ways to spread the Gospel WHILE I’m walking through my day, passing dozens of people. So lately, I’ve been praying the Lord will give me His eyes and ears to take advantage of Divine Opportunities.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Yes!!! As long as we pray and listen for His voice, I truly believe our eyes and ears will be opened to the people He places in our paths. Sometimes, as we live our lives, we do not even realize the impact our faith has on others.

      The Lord is working through all of us for sure, and waking up many hearts to His Saving Love and Mercy.

      Love and blessings,
      Bernadette

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

