somebodylovesmeblog

Sharing God's love with the world, one heart at a time.

The Monsters We Create

Leave a comment

With Halloween around the corner, we will be seeing more and more scary monsters, whether we want to or not. This reblog that was originally posted a year ago, may give you a new perspective of the monsters all around us.

somebodylovesmeblog

The other night, I happened to see a discussion of the movie “The Bride of Frankenstein.” Upfront, I need to let you know I have never seen a Frankenstein movie and have never read the book. It just did not interest me. Although I usually do not put any credence in what “stars” say, Drew Barrymore’s  words interested me. She said it was a beautiful movie, with lots of symbolism. She also inferred there was a strong ethical and moral theme throughout the story, and a person could not help feeling sadness and compassion for the “monster”.

My curiosity was aroused, so I watched the movie.

Then I had to watch it again with my husband. This movie was filmed in 1935. There are many scenes that modern movie enthusiasts might laugh at, because of the acting and low technology, according to today’s standards. However, what I saw was a truly…

View original post 865 more words

Leave a Reply

