somebodylovesmeblog

Sharing God's love with the world, one heart at a time.

Thank You, Jesus

13 Comments

Thank you, Jesus, for giving up your life so that I can be saved.

Thank you for bearing the weight of my sins and my arrogant unbelief.

Thank you for suffering in my place.

Thank you for sending your Holy Spirit to open my heart to your sweet love and peace…the only TRUE love and peace that exists.

Your love surrounds me with the gentleness of your Holy Spirit;

My soul constantly longs for communion with you; your presence is my joy.

I pray that you continue to bless me and continue to enlighten me in your ways;

Help me to find my true identity and purpose through you…for without you, I am an empty shell.

Please continue to reveal to me ways that I should reach out to those who are hungry, thirsty, naked, suffering, searching, devoid of faith, and in despair.

Help me to be a shining light of your enveloping love, always open to being a vessel of your will…for you to touch this world in need.

Help me to always pray for the conversion of souls for those in most need of your mercy;

Help me to love all people, especially  those who are the hardest to love…for their souls long to be free.

Thank you, Jesus.  Thank you!

13 thoughts on “Thank You, Jesus

  1. I needed this prayer for my own use today. I’m thinking you must have known! Thank you from the bottom of my heart!

    Like

  2. A beautiful prayer. With a heart that is surrendered to God, you will be truly a vessel that He can use.

    Like

  3. Thank you Jesus indeed, we need thst gratitude attitude every day.

    Like

  4. Pingback: Jesus heals on the pitch/Jezus leczy na boisku | Miserere mei, Deus.

  5. Amen! I have so much for which to be thankful! 🙂

    \o/

    Like

  6. Wow, fantastic blog layout! How long have you been blogging for? you made blogging look easy. The overall look of your web site is wonderful, let alone the content! daeccebddffe

    Like

    • Thank you very much for your kind words. The Lord always nudges me with an idea and then fills me with His words. I am thankful if those words touch even one heart. Have a blessed day! Bernadette

      Like

Leave a Reply

