somebodylovesmeblog

Sharing God's love with the world, one heart at a time.

Choose the Sparkle

10 Comments

There are two shirts in my summer wardrobe that I especially love to wear.  They are both made from beautiful fabric with lots of color.  They also have sparkly sequins.

These sequins show up everywhere.  I find them on furniture, on the floor, stuck on the leather in our car, outside on the ground…  This morning, while at work, I saw some on the floor by my desk, on my chair, and I just saw them in the bathroom.  Seeing them there made me smile.

Joe (my husband) and I always laugh when we see those sparkly things all over the house – he says that it is “Bernadette’s sparkly trail”.  The sparkles show where I’ve been, and they are remnants that reflect my existence.

What remnants do we leave behind as we go through life?  Do we share the love of God with the people all around us on a “normal” day?  Do our thoughts and words edify the ones God has entrusted us with?  Do our actions reach out in love?

What “trail” will be left behind, once our souls leave our mortal bodies?  Will the remnants of our lives sparkle with the love and light of God, or will the trail be a darker one?

Each day offers us fresh opportunities to make countless choices to love.  Always stay aware and listen for the whispers of the Holy Spirit.  When we keep our hearts open to the Lord, His Holy Spirit will open our eyes, ears and hearts, guiding us to where His love needs to be shared.

Jesus is always with us…it is our choice to invite Him into our hearts and receive the shine and sparkle of His light and love. 

Which choice will you make today?  I am choosing the sparkle.

 

And be ye kind one to another, tenderhearted, forgiving one another, even as God for Christ’s sake hath forgiven you.  Ephesians 4:32

A new commandment I give unto you, That ye love one another; as I have loved you, that ye also love one another.   John 13:34

He that loveth not knoweth not God; for God is love.   1 John 4:8

10 thoughts on “Choose the Sparkle

  1. Nice! I choose the roll with it 😄 God bless you, my friend!!

    Like

  2. Choosing to roll with it also! God bless you my friend. Loving your Blog today!

    Like

  3. “What remnants do we leave behind as we go through life? Do we share the love of God with the people all around us on a “normal” day? Do our thoughts and words edify the ones God has entrusted us with? Do our actions reach out in love?” Very well said. This is a great question that we all should consider. Lord bless you.

    Like

  4. It is things like that that people remember most. The little things, the sparkle trails and how it makes one recall memories. Great post. Cheers, peace and blessings. Leave more sparkles in peoples lives and less dirt, I like your concept here!

    Like

  5. Pingback: The Sparkle Shines On | somebodylovesmeblog

Leave a Reply

